In case you’re a group admin and you need to permanently eliminate your group from Facebook, you can erase it. Erasing a group is a perpetual activity that can’t be switched. Groups are erased when they have no members. Then again, you can stop a group in the event that you need a break from keeping up it or in the event that you need time to make up for lost time with assignments, for example, overseeing posts or enrollment. Get familiar with the contrasts among stopping and erasing a group. Facebook allows its clients to make a group through which they can share stories, make occasions, and associate with members. When you make your group, you can customize it by transferring a cover photograph and adding a depiction. Facebook group administrators can pick between open, shut, or secret settings for their group. Facebook groups are a spot to communicate about shared interests to specific members. You can make a group for anything your family get-together, your after-work sports group, or your book club.
Here is how to delete a Facebook group-
- Go to your browser and log in to your Facebook account
- Click on “groups” you will see your groups, click on the group you want to delete
- Click on the triple dot icon and leave group
- Facebook will automatically delete your group